The Chronicles of Sevyn Thornpad – The Long Week

Dear journal, 
Darkness is my home. I watch. I wait. I kill. Everyone is very busy in the lizard folk village. All seems quiet and peaceful. Hunting and rebuilding started on day one. I loped around the village playing with the children, they thought I was a human child, I entertain them with my sleight of hand tricks and my balancing act. The mirth and joy do not last into the night. One the first night I try to sleep but it eludes me. A smell in the night air calls out to me whispering a word of warning. I know this smell. 

I leave the small hill we have our bedrolls on and I begin a perimeter walk. Everyone dozes, except that elf.

Click to read more …

Leave a Reply

